Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Hallberg

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Chris Hallberg

4.6 out of 5 (61 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of T Wer

T Wer

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is my first experience with State Farm insurance and Anthony has been nothing but the best! He is always helpful and understanding of urgency when it comes to the auto insurance. I’ve been using State Farm for over a year now. My experience with this office is wonderful and I’m recommending them to everyone I know in Charlotte. They sure understand customer service and want their customers happy with the services."
Profile photo of Omar I

Omar I

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love working with the team here! Jacqueline Inglis has been a delight to work with, she's very responsive and always answers all of my questions."
Profile photo of Deon Cousar I

Deon Cousar I

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super Professional!! Agent was helpful with making sure I had the best option available... Thanks state farm!"
Profile photo of Tanya Parks

Tanya Parks

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"So far I have had great experiences with this agency. Anthony did due diligence with assisting me with my concerns."
Profile photo of Cynthia Wallace

Cynthia Wallace

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris and his staff provide exceptional service. I would recommend to anyone looking for insurance."
Profile photo of Hayley Williams

Hayley Williams

February 3, 2021

1  out of  5
"I wish I could rate Chris at a 0. This is by far the worse service I’ve received in my 27 years of life. To start from the very beginning Chris spelled my name wrong on my policy, and for my email. So not only did it take 3 calls back to get my insurance information, but when it was finally received my name was spelt wrong everywhere. Because if this insanely careless mistake on his behalf the DMV was unable to verify my identity and my insurance was downgraded from full coverage to liability, and I got a bill for 500 dollars in the mail. Do you think I was contacted to let me know there was any kind of issue? I absolutely was not so getting the $500 bill in the mail was a fun surprise. After calling roughly 6 times I finally was able to get someone to speak to me. Of course they tell me everything is fine and no one knows why there is this $500 bill. I then get an email saying they need a copy of my drivers license (weeks after I sign up for my policy.) with no explanation as to why they need it. I had to inquire yet again what the problem was. Turns out due to his mistake with my name everything has to be confirmed with the DMV again. Another inconvenience but I was hoping it would all be handled from there. NOPE. I then log on to see my bill is much smaller than it should be from my initial conversations. So I call the office yet again and yet again Chris is unavailable. The poor guy who answered the phone could barely tell me what was going on because my account was so screwed up. But after being on the phone for about 45 minutes I was told I would get a call back fro Chris In The next few days and that whenever the dmv confirmed my identity I would retroactively be granted the full coverage I originally signed up for. Not longer to my surprise at this point, I didn’t get a call back. And I somehow still only have liability when I go to pay my January bill. This is when I called for the last time, the person who answered the phone couldn’t help me but swore I would get a call back from Chris this time! Can anyone guess what I didn’t receive? That’s right! A call back! I got a really fun letter in the mail from the DMV letting me know that my insurance has been canceled and I need to contact them immediately. I came to my senses this morning and called State Farm to complain and get a new agent So I’ll leave you with this, if you somehow get router to this office, run away fast or you too could be dealing with the hell I have been for the last 3 months."
Profile photo of JOSEPH Howard (Battery man)

JOSEPH Howard (Battery man)

January 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are the best place for insurance and very friendly"
Profile photo of Christian Zapata

Christian Zapata

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best customer service you will find in Charlotte, no matter what they will help you. I recommend them 💯."
Profile photo of Randolph Langford

Randolph Langford

February 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service"
Profile photo of Chris Papoi

Chris Papoi

January 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Anything you need they've got you covered."
Profile photo of Ian White

Ian White

January 20, 2020

1  out of  5
"Its bren 4 days since i sign my tiyyle over and have not received my monry so they expect my to return my rental and have nooooo car to work in wat kind of business is this theen chris lied and told me it would b over night and here it is tuesday have not herd from anybofy"
Profile photo of Sha'Reika Latimore

Sha'Reika Latimore

October 12, 2019

4  out of  5
"Friendly and helps with discounts. Awesome people."
Profile photo of Patasha Barnes

Patasha Barnes

March 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"The staff is very friendly and courteous"
Profile photo of Miss J

Miss J

December 8, 2018

1  out of  5
"Really unhappy with this office and their rates. Ever since I’ve joined them rates keep going up EVERY MONTH."
Profile photo of Stephen Lane

Stephen Lane

June 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"Chris is a great agent and always takes excellent care of my customers."
Profile photo of Debapratim Ray

Debapratim Ray

June 13, 2018

1  out of  5
"I opted for a new Auto policy and had to cancel it because they couldn’t provide a resolution to my already started policy with a different insurance provider. The policy was canceled even before the start date. Now, started the painful process. I was told by the licensed agent at the office that the full amount (for the six months’ term) would be refunded within the next 3-5 business days. After 10-12 days I called back to find out that it would PROBABLY take another month with no fixed date to receive the refund. I would wait for the end of the month to receive the refund and if not then file a dispute with the credit card company. At this point I have lost all trust and expectations from customer satisfaction perspective and will never choose State Farm or suggest anyone to do the same again. There is no option to give them less than 1* else I would given that."
Profile photo of H Love

H Love

April 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great team!!"
Profile photo of Sarah Mclauchlin

Sarah Mclauchlin

April 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very helpful staff!"
Profile photo of Kathleen Bridges

Kathleen Bridges

April 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"This agency is very helpful and pleasant. They are great!"
Profile photo of Mimi Marshall

Mimi Marshall

December 14, 2017

5  out of  5
"Chris Hallberg State Farm staffs are AMAZING! If you are looking for an agency with exceptional customer service and team members who actually cares about your auto insurance, this is the place to call! Joseph Kim has been helping my mom acquire maximum discounts and gave us numerous follow-up on changes. I've never encountered a company with employees who is so endearing and concerned about us. They treated us like family and never once I've had problems with State Farm. Thank you Joe for making this experience so easy and for that, we are a loyal client."
Profile photo of Joseph Kim

Joseph Kim

May 12, 2017

5  out of  5
"Best SF agency around!"
Profile photo of James Winston

James Winston

May 1, 2017

5  out of  5
"I am a new policy holder with State Farm here in the Charlotte area and must say how pleased I am with the service I've received since day one. The team that I've spoken and dealt with have been very helpful, delightful, go above and beyond to assist you, curtious, informative and made me to feel at ease with onboarding process. I was in the process of going with one of their competitors while shopping for a really good insurance carrier but I am so very happy I chose Chris Hallberg branch/team instead. My family has used State Farm for over 50 years. It's great to be with a provider you can trust and shows they actually care about their policy holders. I highly recommend State Farm and this team for all your insurance coverage needs."
Profile photo of Adrian Kinney

Adrian Kinney

April 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Im satisfied. I highly recommend !"
Profile photo of Johnny George

Johnny George

April 5, 2017

1  out of  5
"Called this past Saturday (website states Sat. hours 9 am to 12 noon) to inquire on a new insurance policy. No one answered so I left a message. I still have not received a call back and today is Wednesday! I guess I will take my business elsewhere."
Profile photo of C K

C K

March 9, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Such a friendly office to work with."